Public Ticket #2739478


  • Chris Pollio started the conversation

    I purchased this plugin with the expectation I would be able to have full custom control over the team member section. The lack of control and customization on the team member post section and the ability to reorder the teams and categories has made this plugin unnecessary because it doesn't meet my needs.

    I had to resort to finding another plugin that allowed me this custom feature. ThePlus did not meet my expectations and resulted in me downloading another paid plugin that has met my needs. I want a refund for my purchase.

    Thank you

  •  96
    Deekshit replied

    Hi Chris,

    Thanks for holding on and sorry to hear you are having problems using the plugin. 

    All of our widgets are designed to be easily edited with no problems. Please let us know what you are trying to do and what's not working so we can assist you to use the widget you are having problems using. 

    You can share a small video using a free tool like https://www.loom.com/ so that we can check from our end.

    We really appreciate it if you can give us a chance so that we can solve the issue, you can share the site URL and wp-admin login details so that we can check.


    Warm Regards,
    Deekshit Nair

    I'm located in India. My timezone is IST.

  • Chris Pollio replied

    Hi Deekshit,

    I was not able to customize the layout of the teams and rank them in order within each category. I also could not move the categories around once I added a new one. For example I added the executive team members, then I added the content creators, which pushed the executive members to the bottom of the category list. And there was no way to rearrange that. The same thing also happened within each category with each team member.

    For that reason I wasnt able to do what was necessary for my client website, and had to find another solution to achieve what they are looking for.

    I would like a refund because of the limited customization I was given and the plugin did not meet my needs therefore, I was forced to find another one that did.

  •  339
    Disha replied

    Hi Chris,

    We have processed your refund on Paypal. You will get full refund back to your source of account. It will take 5-10 Days in this process, Depends on your source of payment. 

    If you have any trouble getting refund after that, Feel free to reach us, We are happy to help you. 

    We wish you have a great business ahead and Keep crafting amazing websites using WordPress, Elementor Page Builder and The Plus Addons (Hopefully in future). We have lots of updates and features coming frequently so stay tuned with us. 

    Warm Regards,
    Disha Patel

    I'm located in India. My timezone is IST.