Hello there, I have purchased the Plus Addons for Elementor. I decided to go forward with your package because there's a header layout that I'm interested in for my website. Its the layout #7.
I managed to almost get it to work (although its very confusing to set up), but at this end, I failed to make it work. Its the layout #7 (Plusheader/navigation builder/layout 7). I need the menu that comes with the language switcher, as advertised on your website. The switcher is of great importance for my layout. So, I require your assistance to help understand how to make it work.
Thank you. Chris.
Hello Christophe Widehem,
We are sorry for inconvenience.That is made by Navigation menu. You need to add one menu with content like in that dropdown and you need setup that in navigation menu. That is solely made as a Mega Menu layout.
You can import demo template from The Plus Settings -> Plus Designs -> Plus Widgets -> Navigation Menu
If you still have issue, Feel free to reach us.
You may use this plugin https://wordpress.org/plugins/temporary-login-without-password/ In this method, to share your access using just one link with expiry time. It will ask you for email address, Which you can put any email address. We just need that URL, Which will let us to login as an administrator.
Warm Regards,Disha PatelPOSIMYTH TeamWe wish world come out from this Corona Outbreak Soon, Till that #StaySafe #StayHome
I'm located in India. My timezone is IST.
Thank you for your quick reply. I managed to "copy&paste" layout 7. And I finally found what I was looking for, the language switcher. But...it is not working. I found the part where I have to do the change : Edit Header Meta Content. This field present 2 meta content already set up for presentation purposes : mini cart and extra toogle bar. So, I picked the language switcher (wpml_lang), which I'm interested in. But it does show on the page. And to my stupefaction, it says next that language switcher meta content : "coming soon". Now, does this mean that it is something your team has not fixed yet ? Like I said, I purchased your package mostly because of that feature. I need some more reply from you before taking the decision to let you access to my site or to ask for refund. Thank you.
please see screen shot showing the problem. Thank you
Attached files: Capture d’écran (4).png
Hello Christophe,Yes. We will have that widget option available in our next update. It's work is in progress. If you want, We can provide early stable beta access to you. It will take few days to be completely ready. Which initially work only with WPML Multi Site Switcher.
Yes, please provide me with the stable beta. In Quebec/Canada, multilingual websites (french-english) are absolutely necessary. It is crucial that I have the language switcher installed and working. What do you need me to do ?
Disha, I basically need the same language switch as used in this website : https://goodmanetcompagnie.com/
They used your Plus addons.
Thank you. Christophe.
Hello Christophe,You can make that by following : https://www.loom.com/share/4366ac71954e4d23b3a453c0be91f3b0You need to upload beta version first, https://fromsmash.com/TPABeta-Version-340001
it was not described that we needed WPML to make this work. And getting WPML are additional costs that we do not want to spend. We had to move on so we chose another solution (translatepress), so therefore, we request a refund, as 30 days have not gone by since the purchase. As stated before, we purchased your product to get the language switcher, nothing else. We did not use anything else and don't intend to.
Please let us know when this is going done.
We are sorry for your inconvenience.
We have also added Translate Press in Language Switcher. We already mentioned way to include that as well.
Please download our latest Beta Version https://fromsmash.com/Theplus-3412-beta
If you still have issue, Feel free to reach us. You can ask for refund and we'll help you with the refund.
Thank you Disha. But please, lets go with the refund. We already installed Translatepress directly with them since you were not offering the service at the time. When we purchased your package, we were expecting it to work right away (the language switcher) and that was not the case. This was problematic so we had to choose another provider.
Thank you for your support.
Hello Christophe,We have processed your refund on stripe. You will get full refund back to your source of account. It will take 5-10 Days in this process, Depends on your source of payment.
If you have any trouble getting refund after that, Feel free to reach us, We are happy to help you.
We wish you have a great business ahead and Keep crafting amazing websites using WordPress, Elementor Page Builder and The Plus Addons (Hopefully in future). We have lots of updates and features coming frequently so stay tuned with us.